Frequent questions concerning IMvisible's functionality

  • 1. What does IMvisible mean?

    IMvisible is an online service which helps to detect invisible users on Yahoo! Messenger. It is made up of a unique algorithm capable of detecting invisible people on messenger. It is 100% precise and it detects anybody no matter what kind of operating system person uses (Windows, Linux) or what Yahoo Messenger client uses (Yahoo Messenger, Webmessenger, Meebo, eBuddy, Pidgin)

  • 2. How does IMvisible work?

    Introduce the ID whose status you would like to find out in the free space on the home page and then press the Go button or Enter. The following results could show up: Online, Invisible, Offline or Servers are Busy in case our server is overbusy.

  • 3. Whom is IMvisible addressed to?

    IMvisible is addressed to those people who are interested in other people messenger ID status.

  • 4. Can I check the IDs I do not have in my list?

    Yes, IMvisible is capable of detecting whether or not an ID is invisible even if you do not have it on your list; the only request is for the ID to be valid.

  • 5. Why does IMvisible show people online when in reality they are offline or it shows them offline when actually people are online?
    • Some have adjusted in their YM to be "Invisible" and chosen just a few IDs for who to appear Online. Those who proceed like this are detected by IMvisible as being invisible.
    • Others have adjusted in their YM to be "Online" but they selected the following option: "Appear permanently offline to ..."/"Appear offline to ..." only for some of their buddies. These people, even if they appear offline for those who are searching for them, are in reality online and IMvisible will show online status for them.
  • 6. Do I have to pay for this service?

    NO, this service is FREE for everybody. We therefore ask you to invite all your friends to use it.

  • 7. Does IMvisible have control over a messenger account?

    NO, absolutely not, reading a person's status has nothing to do with the security of your messenger account. For the safety of your contacts (buddy list) we recommend you to use Backup YM.

  • 8. How well are my data protected?
    • The unique algorithm does not require you to log in into your messenger account, therefore we DO NOT have access to your name and password.
    • If you choose the Backup service, according to the Terms and Conditions, we can guarantee you that your data will remain confidential, and will NOT be revealed to third parties. This service is specially created to help you and was created because of the frauds that occur in the cybernetic world.